Board of Directors

Nisa Muhammad


Howard University

Nathan Albert

Vice President

University of Lynchburg

Maeba Jonas

Membership Secretary

Goucher College 

Kaleb Loomis


Southern Methodist University


University of Southern California


Jigna Shah

Communications Coordinator

University of Chicago

Seth Linfield

New Member Representative 

Dartmouth University

Matthew Hoffman

New Member Representative

University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Herbert Brisbon, III

HBCU Representative

Dillard University

Ineda Pearl Player

At Large Member

Willamette University

Ylisse Bess

At Large Member

Wellesley College

Maytal Saltiel

Past President

Yale University

Active Ad-Hoc Committees:

  • Credentialing Committee
  • Mentoring Committee
  • Publication Committee

  • Nominations Committee
  • Mission & Vision Committee
  • Partnership Committee

  • Partnership Committee
  • Website & Communications Committee

If you are a member and would like to find out more about joining one of our committees, please email us at 

ACSLHE | pronounced AXLE | ©2022